Ricotta Cheesecake

Crust

1 cup of flour

1/2 cup of sugar

1 stick of butter

1 egg

Mix all ingredients with your hands into a smooth, flexible mixture.

Put it into a 9 inch round pan.

DSC01521

Cheese Filling

1/3 cup of all purpose flour

Zest from 1 lemon

Zest from 1 orange

3 cups of whole-milk ricotta

1 cup of sugar

1/2 tsp of salt

6 eggs

1 tsp of vanilla extract

*Optional 1 cup of raisins

With an electric mixer, beat ricotta, sugar, and salt until smooth.

Add eggs one at a time beating the mixture after adding each egg.

Add vanilla, flour, and zest, and mix well.

Pour cheese mixture into the pan.

Bake at 390 F (198 C) for 60 minutes.

Set aside to cool.

Thoughts

This is an easy and quick cheesecake. Cheesecakes tend to be time consuming, but this one is really fast to make. I have rediscovered this recipe after a couple of years of forgetting that I had it in my recipe book.

I really like the lemon and orange flavors in this cheesecake. They give it a refreshing, light flavor.

It tastes the best chilled a day after you bake it.

Enjoy 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. allysoncooks says:

    Yum! This sounds like something my sister would enjoy. Her birthday is coming up, too, hmmmmm. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this recipe, I have a similar one that I’ve been making for years and it’s so simple to make and delicious especially with the lemon zest!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elkezplace says:

    Sounds deliscious, I’m looking forward to making this. Thank you!! Elke

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Let me know how you like it!

      Like

  4. Kendra la Foodie says:

    This sounds like the perfect recipe for spring! Light & citrusy cheesecake and easy! perfect

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hmellablog says:

    These look really delicious! And such a nice simple recipe!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sammysamgurl says:

    Looks delicious! Thank you for sharing & commenting on my blog as well!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Kendra White says:

    this recipe is still on my to bake list! lemon ricotta sounds great for summer!

    Like

    1. It is perfect for a nice, warm day 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment